Are you a FIPCC Course Owner?

FACILITATOR RECRUITMENT IS LIVE FOR FALL 2019!

FIPCC Facilitator Overview Faculty Facilitator Interest Form Student Facilitator Application

Faculty Deadline: July 1, 2019 | Student Deadline: August 2, 2019

Each participating school/college has a FIPCC “course owner” who promotes and supports the course in their area. Course owners participate in their school/college orientation session and introduce the 1Health curriculum and FIPCC course to their students. Course owners are a resource for their students who are enrolled in FIPCC. The course owners are also called upon to provide important feedback to the FIPCC Course Director and Course Coordinator.

1Health Database Information

FIPCC students and facilitators will access all course information through the 1Health Database: https://1health.ahc.umn.edu
Throughout the FIPCC course, this database will allow students and facilitators to access their group information, track participation, and complete assessment and evaluation detail for the course.  A customized user interface is developed for FIPCC course owners to access this system as well.
 

FIPCC Course Assessment

The 1Health team meets regularly with FIPCC course owners, faculty facilitators, and health science education administrators to review course evaluation results and ensure there is active engagement with schools/colleges in the course revision. Student focus groups have also been engaged to provide feedback about course revisions and assessment tools.

FIPCC 2019 Course Schedule

On each “FIPCC Friday” in Fall 2019, groups meet from 1:30 – 3:30 PM: 

  • 9/20/2019: Teamwork, Roles, & Responsibilities
  • 10/4/2019: Teamwork & Communication
  • 10/11/2019: Teamwork & Leadership
  • 10/18/2019: Wellbeing & Resilience for Healthcare Professionals ONLINE SESSION 
    • No in-person meeting this week. Students complete an online module during this week at their own pace.
  • 10/25/2019: Ethics & Professionalism
  • 11/15/2019: Social Determinants of Health

2019 FIPCC Course Owners

First Name Last Name School/College/Program Email Address
Karin Quick Dentistry (DDS) quick003@umn.edu
Cyndee Stull Dentistry (Dental Hygiene & Dental Therapy) stul0045@umn.edu
Corrie  Marion Dietetics cmarion@umn.edu
Lorna Ruskin Medical Lab Sciences lruskin@umn.edu
Emily Onello Medicine - Duluth econello@d.umn.edu
Ray Christensen Medicine - Duluth rchriste@d.umn.edu
Carol Flaten Nursing - TC and Rochester cflaten@umn.edu
Cheri Friedrich Nursing - TC and Rochester fried020@umn.edu
Sue Mattson Nursing - College of Saint Scholastica, Duluth smattson@css.edu
Scott Miller Occupational Therapy - TC and Rochester millersa@umn.edu
Kelly Erickson Occupational Therapy - College of Saint Scholastica, Duluth kerickso@css.edu
Christine McConnell Occupational Therapy - College of Saint Scholastica, Duluth cmcconnell@css.edu
Chrystian Pereira Pharmacy - TC pereira@umn.edu
Keri Hager Pharmacy - Duluth khager@umn.edu
Sara North Physical Therapy - TC snorth@umn.edu
Dalerie Lieberz Physical Therapy - College of Saint Scholastica, Duluth dlieberz@css.edu
Shawn Garvey Physician Assistant - College of Saint Scholastica, Duluth sgarvey@css.edu
Allison Riederer Public Health (Nutrition) ariedere@umn.edu
Lake Dziengel Social Work - Duluth lakedz@d.umn.edu
Kerry Witherell Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences (Audiology & Speech Language Pathology) kwithere@umn.edu