Are you a FIPCC course owner?

Each participating school/college has a FIPCC “course owner” who promotes and supports the course in his/her area. Course owners participate in their school/college orientation session and introduce the 1Health curriculum and FIPCC course to their students. Course owners are a resource for their students who are enrolled in FIPCC. The course owners are also called upon to provide important feedback to the FIPCC course director.
 

1Health Data Management System Information

FIPCC students and facilitators will access all course information through the AHC 1Health data management system: https://1health.ahc.umn.edu
 
Throughout the FIPCC course, this database will allow students and facilitators to access their small group information, track participation, and complete assessment and evaluation detail for the course.  A customized user interface will be developed for FIPCC course owners to access this system in the future as well.

FIPCC Course Assessment

The 1Health team meets regularly with FIPCC course owners, faculty facilitators and AHC administrators to review course evaluation results and ensure there is active engagement with schools/colleges in the course revision. Student focus groups have also been engaged to provide feedback about course revisions and assessment tools.

2018 FIPCC Course Syllabus

FIPCC 2018 Course Schedule

Face-to-face sessions will occur on the following Fridays, 1:30–3:30 PM: 
  • 9/21/2018: Teamwork, Roles, & Responsibilities
  • 10/12/2018: Wellbeing & Resilience for Healthcare Professionals ONLINE SESSION 
  • 10/26/2018: Teamwork & Communication
  • 11/2/2018: Teamwork & Leadership
  • 11/16/2018: Ethics & Professionalism
  • 11/30/2018: Health Systems

2018 FIPCC Course Owners

First Name Last Name School/College Email Address
Lorna Ruskin Allied Health: Medical Laboratory Sciences lmruskin@umn.edu
Scott Miller Allied Health: Occupational Therapy millersa@umn.edu
Karin Quick Dentistry quick003@umn.edu
Cyndee Stull Dentistry: Hygiene stul0045@umn.edu
Carrie  Earthman Dietetics cearthma@umn.edu
Therese Liffrig Dietetics tliffrig@umn.edu
Karen Lawson Health Coaching lawsonk@umn.edu
Craig Roth Medical School-TC rothx009@umn.edu
Emily Onello Medical School-Duluth econello@d.umn.edu
Ray Christensen Medical School-Duluth rchriste@d.umn.edu
Cheri Friedrich Nursing-TC fried020@umn.edu
Cheri Friedrich Nursing-Rochester fried020@umn.edu
Don Uden Pharmacy-TC udenx001@umn.edu 
Keri Hager Pharmacy-Duluth khager@umn.edu
Sara North Physical Therapy snorth@umn.edu
Lori Abrams Public Health-MHA lja@umn.edu
Aida Miles Public Health-Nutrition miles081@umn.edu
Stacy Remke Social Work-TC remke005@umn.edu
Lake Dziengel Social Work-Duluth lakedz@d.umn.edu
Kerry Witherell Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences: Audiology kwithere@umn.edu
Kerry Witherell Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences: Speech Language Pathology kwithere@umn.edu
Christina Clarkson College of Veterinary Medicine clarkson@umn.edu